Professional Training

All courses are designed for professionals working with children and adults in the areas of learning & attention difficulties, sensory integration, auditory processing and the autism spectrum.More

iLs training is for certified professionals and assistants in the following disciplines:

Speech and Language Therapy, Audiology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Education, Medicine & Nursing, Psychology, Psychiatry, Counseling, ADHD Coaching, Applied Behavioral Analysis, DIR Floortime, RDI, Neurofeedback Therapy, Naturopathy, Athletic Training, Other areas of Therapy and Health Care

Which Course is Right for You?

Practitioner Training Course

ptcCourse Prerequisite: Clinical/Educational Degree

The Practitioner Training Course prepares professionals with theoretical and hands-on training in iLs methodology and equipment.  The course focuses on integrating iLs with your goals and practice (clinical or educational), as well as customizing the iLs Focus Series for unique client needs.

Training Dates, Locations & Registration: More

Oct 10, Sat – Asheville, NC
Oct 18, Sun – Denver, CO
Oct 18, Sun – Lakewood, NJ
Oct 24, Sat – Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 7, Sat – Raleigh, NC
Nov 7, Sat – Los Angeles, CA
Nov 14, Sat – Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 14, Sat – Edmonton, AB
Nov 21, Sat – Portland, OR
Dec 5, Sat – Charleston, SC
Dec 5, Sat – La Jolla, CA

Not quite ready to register? Request a reminder for any upcoming training!

Practitioner Training Course Content, Objectives & CEU Information

Advanced Practitioner Training Courses

aptcCourse Prerequisite: Practitioner Training Course Certification & use of iLs Total Focus System for six months

The Advanced Practitioner Training Courses prepare one to use the full breadth of ils equipment, including creating original, individualized programs on the iLs Pro system. Both Pro and Focus Series systems can be customized for client needs. The Pro has higher bone conduction output, higher frequency filtration and customizable right/left ear training.

Training Dates, Locations & Registration:More

The Advanced Level I training will cover the Pro Amplifier and its increased bone conduction and R/L lateralization, the Interactive Language Program, iLs program structure and how to combine and customize the Focus Programs. You will learn to create customized programs specifically aimed at addressing your clients’ challenging needs. You will also learn to pace the speed of the program based on your client, adjust programs when regression/reorganization occur and accommodate for scheduling difficulties.

The Advanced Level II training will cover the Pro music library from which you will create your own programs. These individualized programs are used in supervised settings to jumpstart a home program, accelerate a program, during intensives and with more complex cases.

CEU Information

2015 Advanced Practitioner Training Course Dates
APTC I – Oct 18 – 19, 2015 – Philadelphia, PA
APTC I – Nov 7 – 8, 2015 – Little Rock, AR 
APTC I – Jan 22 – 23, 2016 – Plano, TX
APTC I & II – Feb 12 – 15, 2016 – Honolulu, HI

Please contact us to discuss bringing an Advanced Training to your area.

Autism Specialist Training Course

astc(Course Prerequisite: Clinical/Educational Degree)

The iLs Applications for Autism Specialists is a 2-hour interactive webinar-based training. It is for professionals working with children diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder. The goal is to provide more specific instruction and guidance to those who are using iLs with this population.

Training Dates & Registration: More

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 4:00pm MT (6:00pm ET/5:00pm CT/3:00pm PT)

Course Description and CEU Information

Home Program Training Course

hstcCourse Prerequisite: Practitioner Training Course Certification

Home programs require organization and compliance.  This 20-minute on-demand webinar for professionals focuses on tools and techniques for overseeing your clients’ home use; it is a pre-requisite for joining the iLs Home Program. For iLs Associates ONLY. Parent information can be found here.

Training Dates & Registration: More

To watch the on-demand webinar, click on the link below and log-in to your Associate account and download the training link.


Course Description and CEU Information

Interactive Language Program Course

ilpcCourse Prerequisite: Clinical/Educational Degree

The Interactive Language Program Training Course is a 90-min online course that provides an in-depth look at the iLs Interactive Language Program (ILP), including how to use the equipment and how to integrate the ILP with iLs Focus Series and iLs Pro programs.

Training Dates & Registration: More

Tuesday, October 13, 2015 1:30pm – 3:00pm MT (3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT/12:30pm PT)

Registration Criteria: a professional degree, or degree candidate, in health care, education or other related area. Requests for exceptions to this criterion are considered on an individual basis.

5 Contact Hours or 5 CAS Hours or .5 AOTA CEUs

Course Description and Outcomes: The Interactive Language Program Training Course is a 90-min online course that provides an in-depth look at the iLs Interactive Language Program (ILP), including how to use the equipment and how to integrate the ILP with iLs Focus and iLs Pro programs. Upon successful completion of the course, trainees will be able to:

  • Set up and use the ILP equipment: amplifier, microphone, bone conduction headphones and auditory processing activities loaded onto the iPod Touch.
  • Integrate the functional language activities of the ILP into their practice as well as with other iLs equipment (the iLs Focus and/or Pro System).
  • Customize programs to achieve therapeutic objectives.


School Program Training Course

Pupils In Class Using Digital Tablet With TeacherCourse Prerequisite:
Educational/Clinical Degree

The School Program Training Course is specific for using iLs and the Student Focus in school and educational settings. iLs helps students of all levels become better learners by developing the foundation for learning, i.e. those brain-based systems related to memory, attention, processing and expression.

Training Dates & Registration: More

Monday, October 12, 2015 9:00am – 12:00pm MT (11:00am ET/10:00am CT/8:00am PT)

Saturday, October 24, 2015 Jackson Hole, WY

Student Focus Training

Course Prerequisite:
Practitioner Training Course/Distance Practitioner Training Course

This one-hour course covers the use of the Student Focus for those who are already using the Total Focus System.  Program structure, system implementation and best practices for using iLs in the school day will all be covered.

Training Dates, Locations & Registration: More

Coming Soon – Watch this Space

iLs Portal Training

This 30-minute webinar trains iLs Associates on the use of the iLs Portal, The Measure of Foundational Abilities (MFA), and iLs Program Tracking on an individual and aggregate data level.

Training Dates, Locations & Registration: More

Thursday, October 8, 2015, 9:00am MT (11:00am ET, 10:00am CT, 8:00am ET)

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 10:00am MT (12:00pm ET, 11:00am CT, 9:00am ET)